Wine School of Philadelphia

Academic Courses

Wine & Beer Diploma Programs

Core Wine Education

Core Wine Courses

Full semester wine courses for the beginner and intermediate students. SOMM certification ( Level I-III) available via the National Wine School.

wine programs

Advanced Wine Courses

For the advanced student of wine. Learn from the top sommelier-professors in America. SOMM certification (Level IV and V) available via the National Wine School.

Beer Brewing Courses

Learn how to brew beer and craft your own recipes like a master brewer. Three levels of beer brewing courses available via the Philly Beer School.  

Online Classes

Our online classes are a fun and affordable  way to learn about wine. Classes are priced at only $10 a person!

The Bourbon Class Online

Friday, May 29 from 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
6 Seat(s) Available

Wines of Bordeaux (Online)

Saturday, May 30 from 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm
9 Seat(s) Available

Wine Quizzo (Online)

Friday, June 5 from 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
17 Seat(s) Available

The Natural Wines Class (Online)

Saturday, June 6 from 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
4 Seat(s) Available

Wines of France (Online)

Friday, June 12 from 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
7 Seat(s) Available

Cocktail Class and Virtual Happy Hour

Friday, June 19 from 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
9 Seat(s) Available

Wine 101 (Online)

Saturday, June 20 from 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
9 Seat(s) Available

Australia & New Zealand Wines (Online)

Friday, June 26 from 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
6 Seat(s) Available

How To Drink for a Living (Online)

Saturday, June 27 from 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
5 Seat(s) Available

Upcoming Tasting Classes

Our classrooms offer social distancing options and hospital-grade safety measures.

The Whiskey & Cocktail Class

Friday, July 17 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
1 Seat(s) Available

Bubbles! The Sparkling Wine Class

Thursday, August 13 from 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm
14 Seat(s) Available

Artisanal Wine & Cheese Pairing

Thursday, August 20 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
5 Seat(s) Available

Sommelier Secrets

Thursday, August 27 from 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm
14 Seat(s) Available

Beer Brewing Program, Level One (Fall Semester)

Saturday, September 12 from 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm
12 Seat(s) Available

The Beautiful Wines

Thursday, October 1 from 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm
12 Seat(s) Available

Wine 101: Learn About Wine

Thursday, October 8 from 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm
12 Seat(s) Available

Romantic France

Thursday, October 15 from 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm
10 Seat(s) Available

Discover Your Wine Style

Thursday, October 22 from 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm
8 Seat(s) Available

Bourbon!

Friday, October 23 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
12 Seat(s) Available

New Zealand Wines

Saturday, October 24 from 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm
14 Seat(s) Available

More Tasting Classes

Looking for more classes? Click a button and to view our entire offering of classes. 

Wine Reviews and Articles

Sommelier Classes

Sommelier Classes

The world of wine is wonderful. Its mastery opens opportunities in all sectors, from the hospitality industry to retail, from education to marketing, from distribution to production. Wine jobs are not only appealing, but they’re lucrative too. Wine professionals, like...

read more