Wine School of Philadelphia

Academic Courses

Wine & Beer Diploma Programs

Core Wine Education

Core Wine Courses

Full semester wine courses for the beginner and intermediate students. SOMM certification ( Level I-III) available via the National Wine School.

wine programs

Advanced Wine Courses

For the advanced student of wine. Learn from the top sommelier-professors in America. SOMM certification (Level IV and V) available via the National Wine School.

Beer Brewing Courses

Learn how to brew beer and craft your own recipes like a master brewer. Three levels of beer brewing courses available via the Philly Beer School.  

Featured Classes & Courses

Core Wine Course (Enhanced Spring Semester)

Tuesday, May 14 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
0 Seat(s) Available

Beer School: The Hops Class

Thursday, June 6 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
3 Seat(s) Available

Food & Wine Pairing 101

Wednesday, July 17 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
11 Seat(s) Available

Upcoming Tasting Classes

Available Wine, Beer, Cocktail & Cooking Classes

Sommelier Secrets

Wednesday, July 10 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

Rare Rums & Exotic Cocktails

Thursday, July 11 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
5 Seat(s) Available

Wine Smarts

Sunday, July 14 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
7 Seat(s) Available

Food & Wine Pairing 101

Wednesday, July 17 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
11 Seat(s) Available

Spain versus France

Thursday, July 18 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
1 Seat(s) Available

Beer 101

Thursday, August 8 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
19 Seat(s) Available

Italy vs Greece

Thursday, August 22 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
3 Seat(s) Available

The Whiskey & Cocktail Class

Thursday, August 29 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
11 Seat(s) Available

Cooking 101

Thursday, September 12 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
14 Seat(s) Available

Spanish Wine Academy

Friday, September 13 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
14 Seat(s) Available

More Tasting Classes

Looking for more classes? Click a button and to view our entire offering of classes. 

Wine Reviews and Articles

The Wine Newsletter!

Join today for free access to our monthly wine newsletter.  Featuring wine reviews, special offers, and news from the top-rated wine school in America.

You have Successfully Subscribed!