Wine School of Philadelphia

Academic Courses

Wine & Beer Diploma Programs

Core Wine Education

Core Wine Courses

Full semester wine courses for the beginner and intermediate students. SOMM certification ( Level I-III) available via the National Wine School.

wine programs

Advanced Wine Courses

For the advanced student of wine. Learn from the top sommelier-professors in America. SOMM certification (Level IV and V) available via the National Wine School.

BEER 2 1 - Wine School of Philadelphia- Front Page

Beer Brewing Courses

Learn how to brew beer and craft your own recipes like a master brewer. Three levels of beer brewing courses available via the Philly Beer School.  

Upcoming Tasting Classes

Available Wine, Beer, Cocktail & Cooking Classes

Beer 101

Sunday, June 17 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
3 Seat(s) Available

NEW! Wine 101: Learn About Wine

Thursday, July 5 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
10 Seat(s) Available

Great Ciders of the World

Thursday, August 16 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
13 Seat(s) Available

Sommelier Secrets

Wednesday, August 29 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

Mixology: The Cocktail Creation Class

Thursday, August 30 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
13 Seat(s) Available

Luxury Israeli & Middle Eastern Wines

Sunday, September 9 from 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

Great Wine Made Simple

Thursday, September 13 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

Wine 101: Learn About Wine

Saturday, September 15 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
14 Seat(s) Available

Artisanal Wine & Cheese Pairing

Sunday, September 16 from 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
21 Seat(s) Available

Italy versus France

Thursday, September 20 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
16 Seat(s) Available

Craft Beer and Cheese Pairing

Saturday, September 22 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

Spanish Wine Academy

Sunday, September 23 from 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

Wine 101: Learn About Wine

Thursday, September 27 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

The Whiskey & Cocktail Class

Friday, September 28 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

Exotic Wines

Sunday, September 30 from 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

The Natural Wines Class

Thursday, November 1 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
18 Seat(s) Available

South Africa

Thursday, November 8 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
17 Seat(s) Available