Wine School of Philadelphia

Academic Courses

Wine & Beer Diploma Programs

Core Wine Education

Core Wine Courses

Full semester wine courses for the beginner and intermediate students. SOMM certification ( Level I-III) available via the National Wine School.

wine programs

Advanced Wine Courses

For the advanced student of wine. Learn from the top sommelier-professors in America. SOMM certification (Level IV and V) available via the National Wine School.

Beer Brewing Courses

Learn how to brew beer and craft your own recipes like a master brewer. Three levels of beer brewing courses available via the Philly Beer School.  

Featured Classes & Courses

The Luxury Wines of Israel

Thursday, September 26 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
2 Seat(s) Available

Judgement of Paris: California versus France

Thursday, December 5 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
6 Seat(s) Available

Cabernet Sauvignon: The Family Tree

Sunday, December 15 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
17 Seat(s) Available

Upcoming Tasting Classes

Available Wine, Beer, Cocktail & Cooking Classes

Top Wines of the East Coast

Thursday, October 24 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
15 Seat(s) Available

Wine Smarts

Friday, November 1 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
1 Seat(s) Available

South Africa

Friday, November 8 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
9 Seat(s) Available

America Vs Australia

Saturday, November 9 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
6 Seat(s) Available

Beer Brewing Program, Level Two (Fall Semester)

Saturday, November 16 from 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm
4 Seat(s) Available

New Zealand Wines

Thursday, November 21 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
13 Seat(s) Available

Bourbon!

Friday, November 22 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
6 Seat(s) Available

Pinot Noir: The Family Tree

Saturday, November 23 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
17 Seat(s) Available

Spanish Wine Academy

Saturday, November 30 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
16 Seat(s) Available

Judgement of Paris: California versus France

Thursday, December 5 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
6 Seat(s) Available

Artisanal Wine & Cheese Pairing

Friday, December 6 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
1 Seat(s) Available

Wines of South America

Thursday, December 12 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

Bubbles! The Sparkling Wine Class

Saturday, December 14 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
10 Seat(s) Available

Cabernet Sauvignon: The Family Tree

Sunday, December 15 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
17 Seat(s) Available

Wine 101: Learn About Wine

Thursday, December 19 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
13 Seat(s) Available

Great Wine Made Simple

Friday, December 20 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

Italy vs France

Saturday, December 21 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
16 Seat(s) Available

More Tasting Classes

Looking for more classes? Click a button and to view our entire offering of classes. 

Wine Reviews and Articles

A Guide to Wine Tasting

A Guide to Wine Tasting

Spend a few minutes listening to a sommelier speak about wine and they will soon have you dazzled with their talk of aromas and bouquets, unknown wine valleys and silky tannins. It may feel like you’re a world away from their extensive knowledge, but it is actually...

read more
Wine and Pizza Pairing

Wine and Pizza Pairing

Okay, so  John McKeever reached out to me a while back. Remember Delco Proper on Comedy Central? He was the director and star of that show. Apparently, he attended a class at the Wine School and had an idea. He wanted to do a food and wine show and wanted to do the...

read more