Wine School of Philadelphia

Academic Courses

Wine & Beer Diploma Programs

Core Wine Education

Core Wine Courses

Full semester wine courses for the beginner and intermediate students. SOMM certification ( Level I-III) available via the National Wine School.

wine programs

Advanced Wine Courses

For the advanced student of wine. Learn from the top sommelier-professors in America. SOMM certification (Level IV and V) available via the National Wine School.

BEER 2 1 - Wine School of Philadelphia- Front Page

Beer Brewing Courses

Learn how to brew beer and craft your own recipes like a master brewer. Three levels of beer brewing courses available via the Philly Beer School.  

Upcoming Tasting Classes

Available Wine, Beer, Cocktail & Cooking Classes

The Whiskey & Cocktail Class

Friday, September 28 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
8 Seat(s) Available

French Wine

Thursday, October 18 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
2 Seat(s) Available

The Whiskey & Cocktail Class

Friday, October 19 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
19 Seat(s) Available

Wines of South America

Saturday, October 20 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
17 Seat(s) Available

Wine Smarts

Thursday, October 25 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
19 Seat(s) Available

Philly’s Sommelier Secrets

Saturday, October 27 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
13 Seat(s) Available

The Natural Wines Class

Thursday, November 1 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
13 Seat(s) Available

Italy versus France

Friday, November 2 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
18 Seat(s) Available

South Africa

Thursday, November 8 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
7 Seat(s) Available

Wine 101: Learn About Wine

Saturday, November 10 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
11 Seat(s) Available

Greatest Wines of the East Coast

Thursday, November 15 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

World Atlas of Wine

Friday, November 16 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

Imbibe! The Whiskey & Cocktail Class

Friday, November 23 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

Spanish Wine Academy

Saturday, November 24 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

Sommelier Smackdown

Wednesday, November 28 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
19 Seat(s) Available

New Zealand Wines

Thursday, November 29 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

Italy vs Greece

Saturday, December 1 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
12 Seat(s) Available

Bubbles! The Sparkling Wine Class

Thursday, December 6 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

Artisanal Wine & Cheese Pairing

Friday, December 7 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
4 Seat(s) Available

Exotic Wines

Tuesday, December 11 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

Wine 101: Learn About Wine

Saturday, December 15 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
18 Seat(s) Available

Ultimate Champagne Class

Thursday, December 27 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
16 Seat(s) Available