Wine School of Philadelphia

Academic Courses

Wine & Beer Diploma Programs

Core Wine Education

Core Wine Courses

Full semester wine courses for the beginner and intermediate students. SOMM certification ( Level I-III) available via the National Wine School.

wine programs

Advanced Wine Courses

For the advanced student of wine. Learn from the top sommelier-professors in America. SOMM certification (Level IV and V) available via the National Wine School.

Beer Brewing Courses

Learn how to brew beer and craft your own recipes like a master brewer. Three levels of beer brewing courses available via the Philly Beer School.  

Featured Classes & Courses

Beer 101

Thursday, August 8 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
13 Seat(s) Available

Cooking 101

Thursday, September 12 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
14 Seat(s) Available

The Luxury Wines of Israel

Thursday, September 26 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
17 Seat(s) Available

Upcoming Tasting Classes

Available Wine, Beer, Cocktail & Cooking Classes

Food & Wine Pairing

Wednesday, July 17 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
1 Seat(s) Available

Spain versus France

Thursday, July 18 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
2 Seat(s) Available

Beer 101

Thursday, August 8 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
13 Seat(s) Available

The Whiskey & Cocktail Class

Thursday, August 29 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
1 Seat(s) Available

Cooking 101

Thursday, September 12 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
14 Seat(s) Available

Spanish Wine Academy

Friday, September 13 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
4 Seat(s) Available

Discover Your Wine Style

Saturday, September 14 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
17 Seat(s) Available

Italy versus France

Sunday, September 15 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
2 Seat(s) Available

Mixology: The Cocktail Creation Class

Friday, September 20 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
12 Seat(s) Available

World Atlas of Wine

Sunday, September 22 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
13 Seat(s) Available

The Luxury Wines of Israel

Thursday, September 26 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
17 Seat(s) Available

Italy vs Spain

Thursday, October 3 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

Beer Brewing Program, Level One (Fall Semester)

Saturday, October 5 from 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm
4 Seat(s) Available

Core Beer Brewing Program: Levels One & Two

Saturday, October 5 from 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm
6 Seat(s) Available

Exotic Wines

Friday, October 11 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
12 Seat(s) Available

Great Wine Made Simple

Saturday, October 12 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
20 Seat(s) Available

Wine 101: Learn About Wine

Thursday, October 17 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

Japanese Whisky Versus the World

Friday, October 18 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available

The Wines of Argentina

Saturday, October 19 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
18 Seat(s) Available

More Tasting Classes

Looking for more classes? Click a button and to view our entire offering of classes. 

Wine Reviews and Articles

The Wine Newsletter!

Join today for free access to our monthly wine newsletter.  Featuring wine reviews, special offers, and news from the top-rated wine school in America.

You have Successfully Subscribed!