Wine School of Philadelphia

Academic Courses

Wine & Beer Diploma Programs

Core Wine Education

Core Wine Courses

Full semester wine courses for the beginner and intermediate students. SOMM certification ( Level I-III) available via the National Wine School.

wine programs

Advanced Wine Courses

For the advanced student of wine. Learn from the top sommelier-professors in America. SOMM certification (Level IV and V) available via the National Wine School.

BEER 2 1 - Wine School of Philadelphia- Front Page

Beer Brewing Courses

Learn how to brew beer and craft your own recipes like a master brewer. Three levels of beer brewing courses available via the Philly Beer School.  

Upcoming Tasting Classes

Available Wine, Beer, Cocktail & Cooking Classes

whiskey class

The Whiskey & Cocktail Class

Friday, April 20 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
4 Seat(s) Available
tequila

Luxury Tequila & Cocktails

Friday, May 4 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
5 Seat(s) Available
mothersday - Wine and Chocolate Pairing

Wine and Chocolate Pairing

Sunday, May 13 from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
22 Seat(s) Available
whiskey class

The Whiskey & Cocktail Class

Friday, May 18 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
11 Seat(s) Available
wine and cheese pairing

Artisanal Wine & Cheese Pairing

Thursday, May 31 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
1 Seat(s) Available
beer and cheese - Craft Beer and Cheese Pairing

Craft Beer and Cheese Pairing

Friday, June 1 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
18 Seat(s) Available
Wine 101

Wine 101: Learn About Wine

Thursday, June 7 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
1 Seat(s) Available
sparkling wine

Bubbles! The Sparkling Wine Class

Thursday, June 14 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
1 Seat(s) Available
Luxury Rum Class

Rare Rums & Exotic Cocktails

Friday, June 15 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
15 Seat(s) Available
Italy vs Spain Wine Class

Italy vs Spain

Saturday, June 16 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
16 Seat(s) Available
Beer & Brewing 101

Beer 101

Sunday, June 17 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
20 Seat(s) Available
exotic wines1 - Exotic Wines

Exotic Wines

Thursday, June 21 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
15 Seat(s) Available
Wines of South America

Wines of South America

Saturday, June 23 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
11 Seat(s) Available
Wine Style

Discover Your Wine Style

Thursday, June 28 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
18 Seat(s) Available
Wine 101

Wine 101: Learn About Wine

Wednesday, July 11 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
12 Seat(s) Available
Spanish Wine

Spanish Wine Academy

Thursday, July 19 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available
booze - Bourbon, Barrels, and Booze

Bourbon, Barrels, and Booze

Friday, July 20 from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm
22 Seat(s) Available