Feedback for instructor

Closed
0
0

How can we share feedback about an experience where we weren’t satisfied?

  • You must to post comments
0
0

Hi Keith.

Wow. I’m actually shocked. 1. We arrived at 7:30. I’m not sure what Alana shared with you but the class started at 7:30 and we arrived just before that. I’ve been to other classes where others have arrived at the beginning of class time. And we apologized for not being a little earlier. 2. Your instructor was rude and our entire table (of people I don’t know) recognized it.

Your response as owner is disappointing. I would have expected more. I can’t say we’ll be back any time soon nor will we recommend it. Such a shame when simple customer service issues are handled so poorly.

  • You must to post comments
1
0

Tracy,

Thank you for your insightful comments. You are right that the vibe of the class was different than it had been in the past.

The great atmosphere of the Wine School is partly because of our instructors. But it’s also because (1) we don’t allow large groups and (2) we insist that people arrive on time: these are terms everyone agrees to when reserving seats,

You brought a lot of people to the school because you love what we do, and I appreciate that. However, by bringing a large group and (according to your security system) arriving 15 minutes late, you irrevocably changed the tone of the class. That was not Alana’s fault, and I couldn’t have handled the situation any better.

Keith

  • You must to post comments
0
0

Here is what I was trying to send in an email to you.

Hello Keith,

I just thought I would share some feedback about the Champagne class I attended last night with some friends. The instructor wasn’t someone who I’d say made the class overly enjoyable. I suppose I’m used to your style because my husband and I have attended about 6 events or so. He’s the beer guy who has had the Denmark beer, Mikkeller. Not sure you remember or not.

Anyway, I’ll take responsibility for us arriving late, or rather right at 7:30. It was 5 of us and the seating wasn’t allowing us to divide into a 3/2 setup. The other attendees were more than gracious moving seats to make things work. I suppose the holiday cheer was in the air. It was obvious the instructor clearly wasn’t happy with seats being juggled which again I can understand.

With that said, before she started I asked if she could share a little about herself to understand how she got into this arena. Her response, “No, I don’t like to share anything about myself” in a tone that was less than friendly and then proceeded to begin the class. The class was a bit shocked. Needless to say that and her style put a damper on the evening. Certainly not enough to ruin our night out for all of us there but when I tell you the vibe was subpar, I’m not exaggerating.

I’m a leadership/professional coach. I share this feedback more to help her grow as a professional. Also, the brand that was portrayed last night to 5 of my friends who had never attended was disappointing. I have raved about the experiences we’ve had and unfortunately last night was the complete opposite.

Possibly you can share this feedback in way that is helpful to her. We are big Wine School fans and this certainly won’t deter us from returning but I can’t say I’d want her as an instructor to lead another event for us.

Hope this can be of some help.

Cheers, Tracy Brown

  • You must to post comments
0
0

You’ll be sent a link in an email. You can also go here:

Wine School of Philadelphia Reviews

You can also get a response if you like. I assume you were part of the large group that showed up 15 minutes late to the class last night?

  • You must to post comments
Showing 4 results