Dietary Restriction

Answered Closed
0
0

I just bought two tickets to the wine and chocolate pairing scheduled for Valentine’s Day. My boyfriend has celiac disease. Wine and chocolate typically do not have gluten in them, but I was hoping to inform someone just in case. What is the best way to have this noted for our visit?

Thank you!
Alissa

  • You must to post comments
Great Answer
0
0

There is often some gluten in the manufacturing process of chocolate. Even though there isn’t any plan to have any chocolate with gluten in it, there is every chance there will be trace amounts (several ppm). For people who eat gluten-free that isn’t a problem (since we are talking about truly tiny amounts), but people who are medically diagnosed with celiac disease, even several ppm could be an issue. Here is a link: http://celiacdisease.about.com/od/GlutenFreeSnacks/f/Is-Chocolate-Gluten-Free.htm]1

  • You must to post comments
Showing 1 result