Concern

Closed
0
0

Hi Keith,
The class was very interesting. My boyfriend & I really enjoyed it. I’d definitely come back.

My only concern is that I bought premium tickets under the impression that we’d get a premium experience. I was not aware that everyone got the same experience regardless of tickets & premium just includes a small gift bag for almost $80 more for two tickets. This was marginally disappointing as I was expecting a bit more for the price. That being said, I’d definitely return for another class but I’d buy the lower level tickets.

Thanks for the experience.

Marissa


Edit: Marissa’s Response to our explanation below:

Although I appreciate your response, it comes off as a bit judgemental of my complaint. As you work in customer service, my concern should at least have been validated as a misunderstanding. Your response was quite frankly offensive.

I did not use the word “cheated” as you so assumingly wrote. I was not expecting to be “treated better” than anyone else.. again not the words that I used. It may have helped this miscommunication if there were a little more detail about the “sommelier-level wine tasting kit” that cost me so much extra money.

Thank you for the invitation back, but after your very kind response… I think we will find ourselves another class offering,

  • Marissa Diorio asked 1 week ago
  • last edited 1 week ago
  • You must to post comments
0
0

Marissa,

Expecting me to be a customer support person. Really? You were in my class. Not my skill set. I’m the guy who took time out to take care of you personally during class. If you had any qualms, you could have asked me directly after class.

Here’s the breakdown: you paid $20 (our cost) for the gift bag (some of which I designed personally), plus insurance, which costs another $20. Everyone has the option to purchase discount tickets if you didn’t want a tasting kit or insurance.

  • You must to post comments
0
0

Marissa,

I’m glad you enjoyed the class, and you are welcome back anytime. However, the implication that you were somehow cheated is unfounded . This is the ticket description you read:

Premium Ticket Comes with our sommelier-level wine tasting kit. Ticket insurance is included.

You received the class, the kit, and the insurance. There was no implication that you would be treated better than anyone else.

I stress this for a very important reason: In our classrooms, no one is treated differently, for any reason. Long before it was on trend, the school has been a place where everyone is treated the same, regardless of age, gender, race, sexual orientation, or wealth.

After being in our classroom, you should see that. You were given the same level of respect as that CEO who was sitting in the front. That is not something you should be upset about: it is something to be embraced.

  • You must to post comments
Showing 2 results